• Text Size
  • Contrast
  • 2013/05/23
  • 3 min
  • 0



The Annual General Meeting of Crédit Agricole S.A. shareholders took place on Thursday, 23 May 2013 at the Palais des Congrès in Bordeaux, in the presence of Jean-Marie Sander, Chairman, and Jean-Paul Chifflet, Chief Executive Officer.

Over 700 shareholders attended the meeting. With a quorum of 73.64 %, the Meeting approved all resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors.

As a reminder, when it released the 2012 annual results, the Board of Directors decided not to submit to the General Meeting a proposal to pay out a dividend in respect of 2012.

The General Meeting re-appointed Jean-Marie Sander, Philippe Brassac, Véronique Flachaire and Christian Talgorn for a term of three years.

The General Meeting also appointed Pascale Berger as a director representing employees of the Regional Banks, to replace Carole Giraud and for the remainder of Ms Giraud's term, following Ms Giraud's departure from office pursuant to Article 11 of Crédit Agricole S.A.'s articles of association.

At its meeting held at the close of the General Meeting, the Board of Directors of Crédit Agricole S.A. re-elected Jean-Marie Sander as Chairman and Philippe Brassac as Vice-Chairman of the Board.

Follow info