• Text Size
  • Contrast
  • 2009/05/19
  • 3 min
  • 0

Crédit Agricole S.A. Annual General Shareholders' Meeting

Crédit Agricole S.A. today held its Annual General shareholders’ Meeting at the Palais des Congrès in Paris, France. The meeting was hosted by René Carron, Crédit Agricole S.A. Chairman, and Georges Pauget, Chief Executive Officer.

Close to one thousand shareholders attended the meeting in Paris. With a quorum of 72.26 %, the General Meeting voted on all the resolutions put forward by the board of Directors.
The net dividend for 2008 was set at €0.45 per share. The meeting approved the option for shareholders to receive the dividend either in cash or in newly issued shares of the Company, for 100% of their distribution, with an issue price of €9.14.

After approval from the meeting, SAS Rue la Boétie, a major shareholder in Crédit Agricole S.A , chose to receive the dividend in newly issued shares of the Company, confirming what was said at the publication of the annual results in March 2009.

During the meeting, the shareholders voted in new director Laurence DORS MEARY, Senior Executive Vice President of Dassault Systèmes, replacing Philippe CAMUS for the remainder of his appointment.

The meeting appointed Patrick CLAVELOU, Chief Executive Officer of the Regional Bank Brie Picardie, as director, replacing Bernard MARY and renewed his appointment for three years. Patrick CLAVELOU was co-opted by the Board of Directors at its meeting of 20 January 2009.

In addition, the Annual General Meeting re-elected Gérard CAZALS, Noël DUPUY, Carole GIRAUD, Dominique LEFEBVRE and SAS Rue la Boétie to the Board for three years.

*Caisse Régionale de Crédit Agricole: Crédit Agricole Regional Bank