• Text Size
  • Contrast
  • 2010/01/22
  • 3 min
  • 0

Paris, 21 January 2010

Olivier Gavalda has been appointed Regional Bank Relations and Development Director.

Olivier Gavalda joined Crédit Agricole du Midi in 1988, where he was first Head of Project Organisation, then Branch Manager, Training Manager and finally Marketing Director. In 1998, he was appointed Regional Director of Crédit Agricole Ile de France then, in 2002, Deputy Chief Executive Officer of Crédit Agricole Sud Rhône Alpes with responsibility for development and human resources. Since 1 January 2007 he has been Chief Executive Officer of Crédit Agricole de Champagne Bourgogne.

Olivier Gavalda is a director of CCPMA, of the training institute IFCAM, and of CACIF (Crédit Agricole Capital Investissement et Finance).

Olivier Gavalda is 46 years old and has a Masters in econometrics plus a DESS in Organisation and IT.

Joseph d'Auzay has been appointed General Secretary of Crédit Agricole S.A.

Joseph d'Auzay began his career in 1976 at the Institut de Formation des Cadres Paysans (IFOCAP). In 1979, he was appointed Communications Manager at the Centre National des Jeunes Agriculteurs (CNJA) and then in 1987 he took on the role of Chief Executive Officer of the CNJA. In 1991, he joined the Fédération Nationale du Crédit Agricole (FNCA) as Communications Director. In 1994, he was appointed Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the FNCA, and became its Chief Executive Officer in January 2006.

Joseph d'Auzay is also Chief Executive Officer of SACAM Participations SAS and a member of the BforBank board of directors.

Joseph d'Auzay is 57 years old and is a graduate of the Institut d'Etudes Politiques in Paris and the Centre de Formation des Journalistes (CFJ).

Mrs Dominique Morel has been appointed Chief of Staff to the CEO.

She has a degree from the Ecole Centrale Paris, and has spent her whole career working in the Regional Banks. She is currently Marketing and Communications Director at Crédit Agricole Centre Est.

These appointments are effective from 1 March 2010.