• Text Size
  • Contrast

Laurent CAZELLES

Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance - Consumer credit

Position

Laurent Cazelles has been Chief Executive Officer France of Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance since January 2019. The number-two operational manager of the CA CF Group. He is a member of Crédit Agricole S.A.'s Management Committee.

Biography

Laurent Cazelles spent the first part of his career in investment banking, as a trader on the bond markets, first at CCF from 1990 to 1994 and then at Crédit Agricole Indosuez until 1997. He went on to join the Reseau Ferré de France public institution as Head of the Financial Affairs Department, a position he held until 2001. He returned to the Crédit Agricole Group in 2001 at the Financial Department of Predica. In 2005 he was appointed as Director of Investments and Financial Management at Predica and a member of the Management Committee of the life insurance company. In 2008 he continued his career at Crédit Agricole in retail banking, initially as Director of Finances, Commitments and Marketing at the Centre Loire Regional Bank. In 2012 he was appointed as Deputy Managing Director of the Anjou Maine Regional Bank and in 2017 as Deputy Managing Director of the Toulouse 31 Regional Bank.

Diplomas

Laurent Cazelles is a Civil Engineering graduate of Télécommunications de Bretagne (1988). He holds a Master’s in International Finance from HEC (1989) and a DESS advanced degree in International Taxation from Paris XI / HEC (1990).

• Taille du texte
  • Contraste

Laurent CAZELLES

Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance - Crédit consommation

Fonction

Laurent CAZELLES est Directeur Général France de Crédit Agricole Consumer Finance depuis janvier 2019. 2ème dirigeant effectif du Groupe CA-CF. Il est membre du Comité de Direction de Crédit Agricole SA.

Biographie

Laurent CAZELLES mène la première partie de sa carrière dans le domaine de la banque d’investissement en tant que trader sur les marchés obligataires, d’abord au CCF de 1990 à 1994 puis à Crédit Agricole Indosuez jusqu’en 1997. Il rejoint ensuite l’établissement public Réseau Ferré de France comme chef du Service des Affaires Financières jusqu’en 2001. Il réintègre en 2001 le groupe Crédit Agricole au sein de la Direction Financière de PREDICA. Il est nommé Directeur des Investissements et de la gestion financière de PREDICA en 2005 et rejoint le Comité de Direction de la Compagnie d’assurance vie à cette occasion. A partir de 2008, il poursuit son parcours au sein du Crédit Agricole dans le métier de la banque de détail, d’abord comme Directeur des Finances, des Engagements et du Marketing de la Caisse régionale Centre Loire puis en 2012 comme Directeur Général Adjoint de la Caisse régionale Anjou Maine et enfin, en 2017, en tant que Directeur Général Adjoint de la Caisse régionale Toulouse 31.

Diplômes

Laurent CAZELLES est ingénieur civil des Télécommunications de Bretagne (1988). Il est titulaire d’un Mastère spécialisé Finance Internationale à HEC (1989) et d’un DESS Fiscalité Internationale PARIS XI / HEC (1990).