For a better browsing experience and to benefit from all the features of, we advise you to use the Edge browser.
  • Text Size
  • Contrast

Group structure

Group structure

Crédit Agricole S.A.


Crédit Agricole S.A. has a number of subsidiaries specialising in all areas of finance, serving the Regional Banks and its banking networks in France and abroad. Crédit Agricole S.A. is listed on Euronext Paris.

Within the Crédit Agricole Group, Crédit Agricole S.A. has three main missions:

  • Central body: it ensures the cohesion and smooth-running of the network, and represents the Group with respect to the banking authorities
  • Central bank: it ensures the Group financial unity
  • Entity in charge of the Group coherent strategic development: it works with its specialist subsidiaries to co-ordinate the various business lines’ strategies in France and abroad

Its activities are organised into three business lines:

  • Retail banking in France and abroad
  • Specialised business lines: asset management, insurance, private banking, consumer finance, leasing, factoring etc.
  • Corporate and investment banking

Find out more about Crédit Agricole S.A. corporate governance

Regional Banks


Crédit Agricole’s Regional Banks are co-operative entities and fully-fledged banks, providing a comprehensive range of financial products and services.

2,512 Local Banks form the foundation of Crédit Agricole. These Local Banks own most of the Regional Banks’ capital. They have less than 11 million members, who appoint 32,000 directors.
Crédit Agricole’s 39 Regional Banks serve personal customers, farmers, small businesses, companies and local authorities, and Crédit Agricole leads the French market for day-to-day banking services.
The Regional Banks offer savings, investments, life insurance, loans, payment instruments and property/casualty insurance products closely tailored to market requirements. They rank number one in almost all of France’s local markets, with 21 million customers.

The Regional Banks own a majority stake in Crédit Agricole S.A. Fédération Nationale du Crédit Agricole (FNCA) is the body through which the Regional Banks seek information, conduct dialogue and express themselves.

Fédération Nationale du Crédit Agricole


Fédération Nationale du Crédit Agricole (FNCA) is the body through which the Regional Banks discuss policy, express their views and represent themselves. FNCA plays the role of a trade body. It is a forum for discussions that arise at the grass-roots level, and it plays a pro-active, guiding role.

It represents Crédit Agricole’s Regional Banks and the Group with respect to the public authorities, trade associations and bodies with authority for co-operative and mutual banking.

FNCA provides services to Regional Banks, particularly in the fields of continuing education and human resource management.